by Elven Venom

World in Ice (Lissandra Tribute)

Lissandra_OriginalSkin

Years gone, but my trail did last;
a rightful throne from an ice-cold past,
time to claim back what I have earned,
Freljord, your queen has returned.

A brute and a piecemaker crossing their paths,
fighting and arguing over the maths
of ruling the land they walk upon,
gather your tribes, ’cause the war is on!

Foolish children, you are incompetent,
your view of the world is false, adolescent,
once upon a time, my beloved sisters,
Averosa, Serylda – now two fading twisters.

You chose wrong, by defying the wisdom,
you are but a burden in my icy kingdom,
Sleep awaits you in a tomb of frost,
eternally, for your cause is lost.

The Watchers are serving,
always observing,
granting me powers,
like blooming of flowers.

My blood is immortal for I am Iceborn,
in eyes of ignorance, I am a high thorn,
I’ll freeze even the hells infernal,
battles come and go; I am eternal.

Bow before me or get wrecked, pwned,
I’ve killed so many queens I’ve lost count,
I’ll tear you apart, slice by slice
and this world will be reborn in ice.

Leave a Reply

